Faster and farther

Well ok…just a couple of days after I wrote that last post, I dropped two more pounds! So I am at 95 gone now.  And I may have killed off another one or two today.  BRUTAL would describe my workout again today! He made me run 3 miles first and then head to the dojo for an hour of kickboxing, lunges, pushups, bounce drill, situps etc etc.   During the three mile run, I got two 30 second breaks, but then he would make me speed up to compensate for that rest~~whew!

But…ya know what? I ran three miles.  Very little break.  Pushes right past that mental block of only being able to run a mile without stopping.  AND I ran the last bit at 8.0! That is fast for my short little legs! 😀   He is pushing me past all the barriers and limitations that I have set up in my mind.  I am so grateful to have him!! Today when he was pushing me so hard right up to the very end of our hour, making me do all of the things I hate the most, I said “we are still friends right?” And he said “Oh yeah”.  I said “Good.  I thought maybe you were mad at me or something!!” =^D  

Five more pounds to go.  I can do this!


One response to “Faster and farther

  • Doug the Old

    I thought dojo was short for donut joint. No? Wow! Way to take control. You can’t hear me but I’m chanting…Go Sherry…Go Sherry…Go…Go…Go… Go…Go Sherry!

    HAHAHA @DOJO! THANKS FOR CHECKING IN DOUG AND THANK YOU FOR YOUR CHEERLEADING! I WILL HEAR IT IN MY HEAD TONIGHT WHILE I AM RUNNING. =^]

Leave a comment